Thursday, July 24, 2008

Fiskars Birthday Bash

I took this directly from Trina's Blog...it was so well put, I couldn't have done it better myself!

If you are free over the weekend be sure to check it out...there will be heaps of prizes and lots of fun and games to be had!


Today is Fiskars 10th birthday in Australia. Yep today! And next month, the Fiskars ANZ blog has been running for 1 year. Wow. Two huge milestones! To make it a fun birthday the ANZ leads have decided to throw a big party. There are already a couple of challenges up on the ANZ blog (click here to see them), but come Saturday and Sunday we're going to be having a heap more challenges, games, inspiration, and fun!!!!
On Sunday we've also lined up the 5 USA Lead Ambassadors to come and visit and have a 'live' chat on the blog. Here are the times around the world if you'd like to join us:
12 pm Melbourne (Sunday lunchtime)
2pm Auckland (Sunday afternoon)
7 pm Los Angeles (Saturday night)
10pm New York (Saturday night)
3am London (Sunday morning)
The way it will work is we'll be online at the above times and will 'chat' with them in a post on the blog. Just keep refreshing your computer to see more, new questions and answers. Can't wait!
And no birthday would be right without prizes and you can bet your boots we've got a HEAP of prizes to give away during the weekend.
So do come and join us and don't forget to tell all your friends!


I will be at our school fete on Sunday and setting up all day Saturday ( as well as scrapping/working on Ronnie's Hen's Day!), so I will drop in for a while on Saturday...see you there!

2 comments:

Ronnie said...

Might have to have go at some of these challenges on Saturday!! Thanks Ang!! See you there!

Belinda Venables said...

Hey Ang - how are you?

Enjoy your weekend.

Belinda
xxx